Home / Cowboys / Cowboys Signing RB Ben Malena To Practice Squad

Cowboys Signing RB Ben Malena To Practice Squad

Aaron Wilson of the National Football Post reports that the Cowboys are signing RB Ben Malena to their practice squad on Wednesday.

The Cowboys’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB Ben Malena
  2. WR Vince Mayle
  3. LB Keith Smith
  4. QB Kellen Moore 
  5. LB Darius Eubanks
  6. DT Casey Walker
  7. OT Darrion Weems 
  8. WR Rodney Smith 
  9. QB Jameill Showers

Malena, 23, originally signed on with the Cowboys as an undrafted free agent out of Texas A&M back in May of last year. He was waived with an injury settlement at the start of last season, but later signed a future/reserve contract with the Texans.

Malena returned to the Cowbooys for the preseason, but was among their final roster cuts.

He has yet to appear in an NFL game.


Leave a Reply

Notify of