Home / NFL Rumors / 15 Finalists For 2015 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class

15 Finalists For 2015 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced the 15 finalists for the 2015 class Thursday night.

Orlando Pace, Junior Seau and Kurt Warner were named as the three first-time finalists.

Those three join RB Jerome Bettis, OLB Kevin Greene, DE Charles Haley, WR Marvin Harrison and G Will Shields as players that made the cut from 15 to 10, but were unable to make the final group of five last year.

The remaining seven players and coaches include: K Morten Andersen, WR Tim Brown, HC Don Coryell, RB Terrell Davis, HC Tony Dungy, HC Jimmy Johnson and S John Lynch.

The contributor finalists are Bill Polian and Ron Wolf to go along with senior finalist Mick Tingelhoff.

A group of 99 players and 14 coaches from modern-era have been trimmed down to these remaining candidates. The Hall of Fame committee will reduced this group down to five players and make an announcement the day before the Super Bowl on January 31.

If you want to see the full list of players and coaches that were considered, we have them posted here.



Leave a Reply

Notify of