15 Finalists For 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame released the 15 finalists for the 2016 Class Thursday night.

The committee has reduce the list of 25 down to 15. Here are the 15 finalists being considered for the Hall of Fame in alphabetical order:

  1. Morten Andersen, K — New Orleans Saints, Atlanta Falcons, New York Giants, Kansas City Chiefs, Minnesota Vikings (Times as a Semifinalist: 4)
  2. Steve Atwater, S — Denver Broncos, New York Jets (times as a semifinalist: 5)
  3. Don Coryell, Coach — St. Louis Cardinals, San Diego Chargers (times as a semifinalist: 8)
  4. Terrell Davis, RB — Denver Broncos (times as a semifinalist: 10)
  5. Tony Dungy, Coach — Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Indianapolis Colts (times as a semifinalist: 3)
  6. Alan Faneca, G — Pittsburgh Steelers, New York Jets, Arizona Cardinals (times as a semifinalist: 1)
  7. Brett Favre,QB — Atlanta Falcons, Green Bay Packers, New York Jets, Minnesota Vikings (times as a semifinalist: 1)
  8. Kevin Greene, LB/DE — Los Angeles Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers, Carolina Panthers, San Francisco 49ers (times as a semifinalist: 10)
  9. Marvin Harrison, WR — Indianapolis Colts (times as a semifinalist: 3)
  10. Joe Jacoby, T — Washington Redskins (times as a semifinalist: 6)
  11. Edgerrin James,RB — Indianapolis Colts, Arizona Cardinals, Seattle Seahawks (times as a semifinalist: 2)
  12. John Lynch, FS — Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Denver Broncos (times as a semifinalist: 4)
  13. Terrell Owens, WR — San Francisco 49ers, Philadelphia Eagles, Dallas Cowboys, Buffalo Bills,Cincinnati Bengals (times as a semifinalist: 1)
  14. Orlando Pace, T — St. Louis Rams, Chicago Bears (times as a semifinalist: 2)
  15. Kurt Warner, QB — St. Louis Rams, New York Giants, Arizona Cardinals (times as a semifinalist: 2)

There are also three other finalists including two Senior Finalists and a Contributor Finalist who are being considered for the 2016 class.

The other finalists include:

Ken Stabler, Quarterback — 1970-1979 Oakland Raiders, 1980-1981 Houston Oilers, 1982-1984 New Orleans Saints

Dick Stanfel, Guard — 1952-55 Detroit Lions, 1956-58 Washington Redskins

Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Owner — 1977-2000 San Francisco 49ers

Each of these candidates must receive a minimum positive vote of 80 percent during annual selection meeting.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2016 will be announced during “NFL Honors.

Leave a Reply

Notify of