Alliance Of American Football Signs 105 Players


The Alliance of American Football announced Friday that they’ve officially signed their first players to contracts to compete in the new league that’s launching on February 9, 2019.

Today marks an exciting step in our journey to providing fans and players with top-flight football in the spring, as we begin to establish a competitive foundation and base of talent that will keep expanding throughout this fall and winter,” co-founder and head of football Bill Polian said in a statement. “These athletes will now have an opportunity to begin, extend or revitalize their professional football careers and continue playing the game we all love.

“Our personnel staff, general managers and coaches will continue to recruit aggressively in the days and months to come. Team-building is a never ending task and we are excited to attack that challenge and to build on this very positive start.”

According to the release, the standard player contract includes a base salary of $250,000 over three years with a comprehensive bonus system which will award financial compensation based on a variety of metrics such as performance, win, and fan engagement.

Here’s the full list of players signed:

Freddie BurdenGAtlanta
Desmond LawrenceDBAtlanta
Carlos MerrittDBAtlanta
Laronji VasonDBAtlanta
Shaquille WigginsDBAtlanta
Nelson AdamsDEBirmingham
Marquell BeckwithRBBirmingham
Chris BlackWRBirmingham
Josh BoydDTBirmingham
Beniquez BrownLBBirmingham
Marshaun CoprichRBBirmingham
Aaron CoxCBirmingham
John GibbsQBBirmingham
Ty IsaacRBBirmingham
Shane JohnsonLBBirmingham
Sam LeeGBirmingham
Nick NovakKBirmingham
Dante SawyerDEBirmingham
Nick SeitherDEBirmingham
Garrison WrightGBirmingham
Alejandro BennifieldQBMemphis
Jordan BowmanDBMemphis
Jonathan CookDBMemphis
Dwayne EugeneLBMemphis
Tyler FergusonQBMemphis
Tyler ForemanDBMemphis
Damon GibsonTEMemphis
Brett HarringtonDBMemphis
Josh HicksRBMemphis
Reece HornWRMemphis
Jess HosketQBMemphis
Andrew JacksonLBMemphis
Josh JasperPMemphis
Colin JeterTEMemphis
Blake McClainDBMemphis
Ryan McKinleyDBMemphis
Pat McNeilDTMemphis
Darion MonroeDBMemphis
Christian MorrisTMemphis
Cole MosierTMemphis
Richard MurphyTEMemphis
Oni OmoileCMemphis
Jahmahl PardnerDBMemphis
Jordan ReidWRMemphis
Xavier RushWRMemphis
Darrius SimsDBMemphis
Trevon SmithWRMemphis
Xavier ThigpenLBMemphis
Brett ThompsonTEMemphis
Ryan TimmonsWRMemphis
Corey VereenDEMemphis
Jamichael WinstonDEMemphis
Vincent CalhounGOrlando
Josh CoxDBOrlando
Dondre DaleyWROrlando
Trey DempseyDBOrlando
Standish DobardTEOrlando
Davon DurantLBOrlando
Rannell HallWROrlando
Will HillDBOrlando
K.D. HumphriesQBOrlando
Marquis LucasGOrlando
Nick McBeathLBOrlando
Tyriq McCordLBOrlando
Cameron NizialekPOrlando
Leon OrrDTOrlando
Jayson RhodesGOrlando
Cody RiggsDBOrlando
Freddie StevensonRBOrlando
Ben TurkPOrlando
Brian TymsWROrlando
Joe YearbyRBOrlando
Jacob AlsadekGPhoenix
Kamari Cotton-MoyaDBPhoenix
Wyatt DempsWRPhoenix
Da'Sean DowneyLBPhoenix
James FisherLSPhoenix
Bronson HillRBPhoenix
Chris JohnsonDTPhoenix
Anthony McMeansTPhoenix
Jhurell PressleyRBPhoenix
Prince ShonolaWRPhoenix
Jordan VillaminWRPhoenix
Kieron WilliamsDBPhoenix
Jomez ApplewhiteDBSalt Lake City
Steve DonatellTESalt Lake City
Ashton GrantWRSalt Lake City
Bryan JonesLBSalt Lake City
Trey ParkerDTSalt Lake City
George RobertsTSalt Lake City
Ty SchwabLBSalt Lake City
Andrew SpencerDBSalt Lake City
Sergio CastilloKSan Antonio
Matthew GodinDTSan Antonio
Joseph ZemaPSan Antonio
DeQuan HamptonWRSan Diego
Brandon HodgesTSan Diego
Meffy KoloamatangiDTSan Diego
Joe KupcikeviciusGSan Diego
Marcus McDadeQBSan Diego
Naim McGeeDBSan Diego
Myles NashDESan Diego
Aaron PeckTESan Diego
Khaliel RodgersGSan Diego

Leave a Reply

Notify of