Home / Bengals / Bengals Sign QB Mike Kafka To Practice Squad

Bengals Sign QB Mike Kafka To Practice Squad

The Cincinnati Bengals announced Tuesday that they’ve signed QB Mike Kafka to their practice squad.

The Bengals’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. QB Mike Kafka
  2. WR Michael Bennett
  3. CB Asa Jackson
  4. G Trey Hopkins
  5. TE Matt Lengel
  6. DT DeShawn Williams
  7. LB Trevor Roach
  8. WR Jake Kumerow
  9. RB Terrell Watson
  10. RB James Wilder Jr.

Kakfa, 28, is a former fourth round pick of the Eagles back in 2010. Since then Kafka has played for a number of teams including the Patriots, Jaguars, and Buccaneers before signing on with the Vikings back in April.

Minnesota signed him to a one-year $660,000 contract back in April. However, he was placed on injured reserve and later released a few weeks into the regular season.

The Titans signed him a few weeks ago before cutting him loose last week.

Kafka hasn’t appeared in an NFL game since the 2011 season when he was playing for the Eagles.

Leave a Reply

Notify of