Browns Re-Sign DL Devaroe Lawrence To Practice Squad


The Cleveland Browns announced Saturday that they’ve re-signed DL Devaroe Lawrence to their practice squad after he officially cleared waivers.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OT Brad Seaton
  2. DT Daniel Ekuale
  3. RB Dontrell Hilliard
  4. DB Montrel Meander
  5. DB Tigie Sankoh (International)
  6. WR Da’Mari Scott
  7. OL Kyle Kalis
  8. LB Brady Sheldon
  9. TE Pharaoh Brown
  10. DB Arrion Springs
  11. DL Devaroe Lawrence

Lawrence, 25, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Saints as an undrafted free agent out of Auburn back in May of last year. New Orleans traded him to the Browns coming out of the preseason for a 2019 seventh-round pick.

However, the Browns elected to waive Lawrence earlier in the week.

During his three-year college career at Auburn, Lawrence recorded 45 tackles, six tackles for a loss, and 1.5 sacks over the course of 21 games.

Leave a Reply

Notify of