Chargers Sign DE Tyrone Holmes To Practice Squad


The Los Angeles Chargers announced that they’ve officially signed DE Tyrone Holmes to their practice squad on Wednesday.

Here’s the Chargers updated practice squad:

  1. DE Patrick Afriyie
  2. S A.J. Hendy
  3. WR Andre Patton
  4. QB Cardale Jones
  5. G Spencer Drango
  6. TE Vince Mayle
  7. WR Justin Liggins
  8. LB Tre’von Johnson
  9. DB Arrion Springs
  10. DE Tyrone Holmes

Ian Rapoport reported that NFL commissioner Roger Goodell recently disapproved the Chargers signing of Holmes, due to his status in the AAF.

Rapoport added that the AAF released Holmes due to the issue, paving the way for him to sign with the Chargers.

Holmes, 25, is a former sixth-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2016. He was, unfortunately, waived coming out of the preseason last year and later claimed off of waivers by the Browns.

After a few months with the Browns, Holmes signed on to the Chiefs’ practice squad and returned to Kansas City on a futures contract. However, he was waived coming out of the preseason.

In 2017, Holmes appeared in four games for the Browns and recorded three total tackles and no sacks.

Leave a Reply

Notify of