Home / Chiefs / Chiefs Sign DT Jimmy Staten To Practice Squad

Chiefs Sign DT Jimmy Staten To Practice Squad

The Kansas City Chiefs announced that they’ve signed DT Jimmy Staten to their practice squad on Wednesday to replace DL David Irving, who signed to the Cowboy’ active roster.

The Chiefs practice squad now consists of:

  1. DT Jimmy Staten
  2. LB Tyrell Adams
  3. WR Da’Ron Brown
  4. DT Hebron Fangupo
  5. OT Laurence Gibson
  6. CB Jeremy Harris
  7. C Daniel Munyer
  8. G Jarrod Pughsley
  9. FB Spencer Ware
  10. WR Fred Williams

Staten, 24, is a former fifth-round pick of the Seahawks back in May of last year. He was unable to make the team’s 53-man roster, but was later added to the team’s practice squad.

Seattle elected to bring him back on a future/reserve contract, only to waive him back in August. The Giants claimed him off of waivers, but he was among their final roster cuts.

Staten most recently played for their Patriots before being released a few weeks ago.

Staten has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Leave a Reply

Notify of