Chiefs Waive 7 Players Including RB Kelvin Taylor


The Kansas City Chiefs announced Tuesday that they’ve waived seven players including RB Kelvin Taylor, who was just recently claimed off of waivers from the Seahawks.

The other players cut include:

  • CB Vernon Harris
  • WR Anas Hasic
  • TE Wyatt Houston
  • DL Cory Johnson
  • FB Will Ratelle
  • RB Darrin Reaves

Taylor, 23, was selected in the sixth round of last year’s draft by the 49ers. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad.

San Francisco elected to cut him loose during the season and he later signed to the Seahawks’ practice squad. Seattle cut him loose last week and he was later claimed off of waivers by the Chiefs.

During his college career at Florida, Taylor rushed for 2,108 on 486 carries (4.3 YPC) to go along with 24 receptions for 179 yards receiving and 23 total touchdowns over the course of three seasons.


Leave a Reply

Notify of