Colts Release DB Darryl Morris From Injured Reserve

The Indianapolis Colts officially released DB Darryl Morris from injured reserve on Tuesday and released WR Devin Lucien from the practice squad injured list.

The Colts’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. QB Phillip Walker
  2. NT Joey Mbu
  3. OT Tyreek Burwell (Exception)
  4. WR Cyril Grayson
  5. LB Joshua Perry
  6. TE Marcus Lucas
  7. G Ian Silberman
  8. WR Matt Hazel
  9. DB Channing Stribling
  10. LB Darnell Sankey

Morris, 27, wound up signing on with the 49ers as an undrafted free agent out of Texas State back in 2013. He was on and off of their practice squad before he was waived at the start of the 2014 season and later claimed by the Texans.

Morris was in line to be a restricted free agent, but the Texans elected to not tender him an offer, which allowed him to sign on with the Jets last March. Morris was, unfortunately, cut loose coming out of the preseason last year before signing on with the Colts soon after.

The Colts placed on injured reserve a month ago.

In 2016, Morris appeared in 12 games for the Colts and recorded 35 tackles, one interception and six pass defenses.

Leave a Reply

Notify of