Home / Colts / Colts Sign QB Alex Tanney To Practice Squad

Colts Sign QB Alex Tanney To Practice Squad

The Indianapolis Colts announced Tuesday that they’ve signed QB Alex Tanney to their practice squad.

As of now, the Colts’ practice squad consists of:

  1. QB Alex Tanney
  2. RB Zurlon Tipton 
  3. TE Sean McGrath (Exception)
  4. LB Amarlo Herrera 
  5. OLB Daniel Adongo
  6. WR Quan Bray
  7. WR Duron Carter
  8. T Ulrick John
  9. S Dewey McDonald (Exception)
  10. TE Erik Swoope

Tanney, 27, originally signed on with the Chiefs as an undrafted free agent out of Monmouth back in 2012. Since then, he’s had brief stints with the Cowboys, Browns and Buccaneers, Titans and most recently with the Bills.

However, Tanney has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Leave a Reply

Notify of