Home / Colts / Colts Sign WR Tevaun Smith To Practice Squad

Colts Sign WR Tevaun Smith To Practice Squad

The Indianapolis Colts announced that they’ve signed WR Tevaun Smith to their  practice squad on Wednesday.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DL Kristjan Sokoli
  2. QB Stephen Morris
  3. TE Mike Miller (Injured)
  4. CB Christopher Milton
  5. LB Deiontrez Mount
  6. G Adam Redmond
  7. LB Luke Rhodes
  8. OT Jeremy Vujnovich
  9. WR Tevaun Smith
  10. DE Kelcy Quarles
  11. DB Tevin Mitchel

Smith, 23, wound up signing on with the Colts as an undrafted free agent out of Iowa back in May. He was, unfortunately, among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason but was later added to the team’s practice squad.

The Colts elected to promote Smith to their active roster a few weeks ago before waiving him on Tuesday.

In 2016, Smith has been active for two games but has yet to record a single statistic.

Leave a Reply

Notify of