Cowboys Re-Sign QB Kellen Moore To Practice Squad

The Dallas Cowboys have re-signed QB Kellen Moore to their practice squad on Friday, according to Todd Archer.

The Cowboys’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. G Kadeem Edwards
  2. WR Lance Lenior
  3. DT Lewis Neal
  4. CB Marquez White
  5. WR Brian Brown
  6. DB Jameill Showers
  7. OT Jarron Jones
  8. LB Tre’von Johnson
  9. DL Stansly Maponga
  10. QB Kellen Moore

Moore, 27, originally signed on with the Lions as an undrafted free agent out of Boise State back in Detroit waived Moore at the start of the 2015 season and later signed on to the Cowboys’ practice squad.

Unfortunately, Moore suffered a broken ankle last August and spent the entire 2016 season on the injured reserve list. Dallas re-signed Moore to a contract back in March.

Dallas re-signed Moore to a contract back in March but cut him loose coming out of the preseason. Moore re-signed with the Cowboys a few days before the start of the 2017 season but was cut loose on Thursday.

In 2015, Moore appeared in three games for the Cowboys and completed 58.7 percent of his passes for 779 yards receiving to go along with four touchdowns and six interceptions.

Leave a Reply

Notify of