Home / Cowboys / Cowboys Sign WR Vince Mayle To Practice Squad

Cowboys Sign WR Vince Mayle To Practice Squad

The Dallas Cowboys officially signed WR Vince Mayle to their practice squad on Thursday, according to the NFL transactions release.

The Cowboys’ practice squad currently consists of:

  1. WR Vince Mayle
  2. LB Keith Smith (Exception)
  3. DE Lavar Edwards
  4. RB Gus Johnson 
  5. OT Darrion Weems 
  6. DB Deji Olatyoe
  7. WR Rodney Smith 
  8. LB Dakorey Johnson
  9. QB Jameill Showers
  10. OT John Wetzel

Mayle, 24, was taken in the fourth round of this year’s NFL Draft by the Browns. However, he was unable to make the team’s 53-man roster coming out of the preseason and later signed to the Cowboys’ practice squad.

Dallas promote Mayle to their active roster last week, only to waive him on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Notify of