Falcons Sign DB Taveze Calhoun To Practice Squad


The Atlanta Falcons announced Tuesday that they’ve signed DB Taveze Calhoun to their practice squad and released WR Julian Williams from the unit.

The Falcons’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. QB Kurt Benkert
  2. OT Daniel Brunskill
  3. TE Jaeden Graham
  4. TE Alex Gray (International)
  5. WR Devin Gray
  6. C J.C. Hassenauer
  7. DB Ryan Neal
  8. LB Richard Jarvissa
  9. WR Christian Blake
  10. CB Prince Charles Iworah
  11. DB Taveze Calhoun

Calhoun, 25, originally signed on with the Bears as an undrafted free agent out of Mississippi State back in 2016. He lasted just a few months in Chicago before he was waived at the start of the regular season and later signed to the Saints’ practice squad.

After a year in New Orleans, Calhoun signed on to the Dolphins’ practice squad and returned to Miami this past January on a futures contract. However, he was once again cut loose coming out of the preseason.

In 2016, Calhoun was active for one game, but has yet to record a statistic.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments