Jaguars Sign WR Tevaun Smith To Practice Squad

The Jacksonville Jaguars have signed WR Tevaun Smith to their practice squad on Wednesday, according to Mike Kaye.

The Jaguars’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB Tim Cook (Injured)
  2. DE Hunter Dimick
  3. OL Avery Gennesy (Injured)
  4. TE David Grinnage
  5. DT Darius Kilgo
  6. RB Brandon Wilds
  7. DB Charlie Miller
  8. LB Brooks Ellis
  9. G Brandon Thomas
  10. DB Sammy Seamster
  11. LB Deon King
  12. WR Tevaun Smith

Smith, 24, wound up signing on with the Colts as an undrafted free agent out of Iowa back in May. He was, unfortunately, among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason but was later added to the team’s practice squad.

The Colts elected to promote Smith to their active roster before waiving him and eventually signing him to their practice squad. He was later waived from injured reserve with a settlement.

Smith had a brief stint on the Raiders practice squad a few weeks ago.

In 2016, Smith was active for two games but has yet to record a statistic.

Leave a Reply

Notify of