Home / NFL Transactions / Patriots Sign DL Anthony Johnson To Practice Squad

Patriots Sign DL Anthony Johnson To Practice Squad

The New England Patriots have signed DL Anthony Johnson to their practice squad on Wednesday, according to Doug Kyed.

The Patriots’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB Bishop Sankey
  2. G Chris Barker
  3. DE Geneo Grissom
  4. DT Woodrow Hamilton
  5. WR Devin Lucien
  6. Vinnie Sunseri
  7. LB Quentin Gause
  8. WR DeAndrew White
  9. G Ian Silberman
  10. DL Anthony Johnson

Johnson, 23, originally signed on with the Dolphins as an undrafted free agent out of LSU back in May of 2014. He lasted just over a year in Miami before he was waived and later signed to the Redskins’ practice squad at the start of the 2015 season.

The Redskins brought Johnson back on a future/reserve contract before cutting him loose shortly after this year’s draft. The Patriots signed him to a contract a few days later and he managed to make the 53-man roster but was unfortunately cut loose a few days ago.

This season, Johnson has appeared in two games and recorded four tackles for the Patriots.

Leave a Reply

Notify of