Patriots Sign WR Riley McCarron To Practice Squad


According to Mike Reiss, the Patriots have signed WR Riley McCarron to their practice squad on Saturday.

The Patriots’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DE Trent Harris
  2. CB Jomal Wiltz
  3. RB Ralph Webb
  4. QB Danny Etling
  5. DT Vincent Valentine
  6. C/G James Ferentz
  7. OT/G Cole Croston
  8. OT Eric Smith
  9. TE Stephen Anderson
  10. RB Kenneth Farrow

McCarron, 25, originally signed on with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Iowa back in 2017. He was waived coming out of the preseason and had a brief stint on the Texans’ practice squad before joining the Patriots.

New England brought McCarron back on a futures contract this past February but he was once again waived earlier in the week.

In 2018, McCarron has been active for one game and lost a fumble.

Leave a Reply

Notify of