Ravens Sign Three To Practice Squad Including RB Alex Collins


The Baltimore Ravens announced Tuesday that they’ve officially signed RB Alex Collins, CB Tony McRae and C Matt Skura to their practice squad.

The Ravens’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OG/C Matt Skura
  2. FB Ricky Ortiz
  3. LB Boseko Lokombo
  4. TE Ryan Malleck
  5. CB Reggie Porter
  6. WR Quincy Adeboyejo
  7. RB Alex Collins
  8. RB Jeremy Langford
  9. CB Tony McRae

Collins, 23, is a former fifth-round pick of the Seahawks back in 2016. He was entering the second year of his four-year, $2.566 million contract that included a $184,384 signing bonus and set to make base salaries of $540,000 and $630,000 over the next two years of the agreement.

Last week, the Seahawks were reportedly gauging Collins’ trade market but they ultimately elected to cut him loose Saturday.

In 2016, Collins appeared in 11 games for the Seahawks and rushed for 125 yards on 31 carries (4 YPC) to go along with 11 receptions for 84 yards receiving and one total touchdown.

Leave a Reply

Notify of