Redskins Sign DL A.J. Francis To Practice Squad

The Washington Redskins announced Wednesday that they’ve signed DL A.J. Francis to their practice squad.

The Redskins’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DL Brandon Banks
  2. WR Robert Davis
  3. TE Manasseh Garner
  4. WR Maurice Harris
  5. LB Pete Robertson
  6. S Fish Smithson
  7. OL Anthony Fabiano
  8. WR Shakeir Ryan
  9. OT Andreas Knappe
  10. DL A.J. Francis

Francis, 27, signed on with the Dolphins as an undrafted free agent out of Maryland back in 2013. He was unable to make the 53-man roster during his rookie and was waived at the start of the season.

Francis has brief stints with the Patriots, Dolphins, Seahawks, and Buccaneers before he signed on to the Redskins’ practice squad in October of last year. Washington brought Francis back on a future/reserve contract before cutting him loose coming out of the preseason.

In 2015, Francis appeared in three games and recorded two total tackles while playing for the Dolphins and Seahawks.

Leave a Reply

Notify of