Seahawks Sign DT Justin Hamilton To Practice Squad, Cut DE Sterling Bailey

The Seattle Seahawks officially signed DT Justin Hamilton to their practice squad and waived DE Sterling Bailey from the unit on Tuesday.

The Seahawks’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DT Justin Hamilton
  2. WR Kenny Lawler
  3. LB Kache Palacio
  4. OL Will Pericak
  5. WR Marcus Lucas
  6. DT Tylor Harris
  7. WR Kasen Williams
  8. G Robert Myers
  9. RB Zac Brooks
  10. FB Julian Howsare

Bailey, 24, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Colts as an undrafted free agent out of Georgia back in May. He was unfortunately among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad.

The Colts waived Bailey from their practice squad last week.

During his college career, Bailey recorded 107 tackles, 2.5 sacks, a fumble recovery and seven pass defenses.

Leave a Reply

Notify of