Titans Sign Four More Players To PS Including QB Logan Woodside


The Tennessee Titans announced Monday that they’ve signed four more players to their practice squad including QB Logan Woodside, OL Coleman Shelton, WR Austin Proehl and DL Deon Simon.

The Titans’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB Robert Spillane
  2. RB Dalyn Dawkins
  3. DB Josh Kalu
  4. DB Damon Webb
  5. OT Tyler Marz
  6. TE Jerome Cunningham
  7. QB Logan Woodside
  8. OL Coleman Shelton
  9. WR Austin Proehl
  10. DL Deon Simon

Back in June, Woodside was arrested in Bellevue, Kentucky on June 9 for speeding and operating a motor vehicle under the influence.

Woodside, 23, was taken in the seventh round of this year’s draft by the Bengals. According to OverTheCap.com, Woodside receives a four-year, $2,529,996 contract which includes a $69,996 signing bonus.

The Bengals elected to cut him loose as they trimmed their roster down to 53 players.

During his five-year college career at Toledo, Woodside threw for 10,514 yards while completing 65.1 percent of his passes to go along with 93 touchdowns and 25 interceptions over the course of 43 games.

Leave a Reply

Notify of