Home / NFL Transactions / Vikings Release OL Sean Hickey To Practice Squad

Vikings Release OL Sean Hickey To Practice Squad

The Minnesota Vikings announced Saturday that they’ve released OL Sean Hickey from their practice squad.

The Vikings’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB CJ Ham 
  2. DT Toby Johnson
  3. WR Moritz Boehringer
  4. WR Isaac Fruechte
  5. DB Tre Roberson
  6. DE Sterling Bailey
  7. OT Austin Shepherd
  8. RB Bishop Sankey
  9. TE MyCole Pruitt

Hickey, 25,originally signed on with the Saints as an undrafted free agent out of Syracuse in May of last year. He, unfortunately, wasn’t able to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason, but later signed to their practice squad.

After a brief stint with the Patriots, Hickey signed a future/reserve contract with the Jets. However, New York placed him on waivers a week after this year’s draft. The Vikings signed him to a contract during the summer but elected to cut him loose a few weeks ago.

He’s been on and off of the Vikings’ practice squad since then.

Hickey has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Leave a Reply

Notify of