Broncos Signing DL Kyle Peko To Practice Squad, Cutting S Ryan Murphy

Mike Klis of 9 News reports that the Broncos are signing DL Kyle Peko to their practice squad on Thursday and waiving S Ryan Murphy from the unit.

The Broncos’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OL Dillon Day
  2. RB Juwan Thompson
  3. DL Kyle Peko
  4. CB Taurean Nixon
  5. OLB Vontarrius Dora
  6. WR Mose Frazier
  7. TE Henry Krieger-Coble
  8. OL Justin Murray
  9. WR Kalif Raymond
  10. LB Reshard Cliett

Peko, 23, wound up signing three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Broncos as an undrafted free agent out of Oregon State back in May. He was set to make a base salary of $450,000 for the 2016 season when the Broncos waived him earlier in the week.

During his one year at Oregon State, Peko recorded 45 tackles, 4.5 tackles for a loss, two sacks and two pass defenses.

Peko has yet to be active for a game this season.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply