Cowboys Sign CB Leon McFadden To Practice Squad


The Dallas Cowboys have signed CB Leon McFadden to their practice squad on Monday, according to Jon Machota.

The Cowboys’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Rico Gathers
  2. WR Andy Jones
  3. WR Vince Mayle
  4. QB Jameill Showers 
  5. LB Jeremiah George
  6. DE Zach Moore
  7. DB Sammy Seamster
  8. OT Clay DeBord
  9. G Ryan Seymour
  10. CB Leon McFadden

McFadden, 25, is a former third-round pick of the Browns back in 2013. He lasted just over a year in Cleveland before he was waived and later claimed by the Jets.

After brief stints with the 49ers and Cardinals, McFadden signed to the Giants’ active roster last year and returned to the team on a future/reserve contract. However, he was unfortunately among their roster cuts coming out of the preseason.

In 2015, McFadden appeared in two games for the Giants and recorded one tackle and no interceptions.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply