Eagles Sign Two, Release Two From Practice Squad


The Eagles announced Tuesday they have signed TE Jason Croom and CB Michael Jacquet to the practice squad. 

In corresponding moves, Philadelphia released TE Jordan Franks and RB Michael Warren from the practice squad. 

Philadelphia’s practice squad now includes: 

  1. DB Grayland Arnold
  2. WR Deontay Burnett
  3. WR Travis Fulgham
  4. RB Elijah Holyfield
  5. C Luke Juriga
  6. RB Adrian Killins
  7. DE Matt Leo
  8. QB Josh McCown
  9. DE Joe Ostman
  10. DB Elijah Riley
  11. T Prince Tega Wanogho
  12. DT Raequan Williams
  13. TE Caleb Wilson
  14. DT T.Y. McGill
  15. WR Marcus Green
  16. TE Jason Croom
  17. CB Michael Jacquet

Croom, 26, wound up going undrafted out of back in 2017. He was later waived during the preseason and eventually returned to the Bills’ practice squad.

Buffalo brought him back on a futures contract for the 2018 season and he returned to the team on another one-year deal this past March. The Bills released him coming out of training camp and he had a brief stint on their practice squad. 

In 2018, Croom appeared in 15 games for the Bills and caught 22 passes for 259 yards receiving and one touchdown.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments