Browns Sign DB Jeremiah McKinnon To Practice Squad


The Cleveland Browns announced Wednesday that they’ve signed DB Jeremiah McKinnon to their practice squad.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OT Brad Seaton
  2. DT Daniel Ekuale
  3. DB Montrel Meander
  4. DB Tigie Sankoh (International)
  5. WR Da’Mari Scott
  6. OL Kyle Kalis
  7. LB Brady Sheldon
  8. TE Pharaoh Brown
  9. DB Arrion Springs
  10. DL Devaroe Lawrence
  11. DB Jeremiah McKinnon

McKinnon, 25, wound up going undrafted out of Florida International in 2016 before signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Cowboys but was waived with the injury designation.

After reverting to the Cowboys injured reserve list, Dallas later waived him with a settlement. The Titans signed him to their practice squad before, once again, returning to the Cowboys.

The Redskins signed him to a contract in July of last year but cut him loose as they trimmed their roster down to the 53-man limit. He went unsigned through the 2017 season and landed with the Browns over the offseason.

Cleveland wound up cutting him loose at the end of the preseason and added him to their practice squad. He was promoted for Week 5 but was cut loose earlier this week.

In 2018, McKinnon appeared in one game and recorded a tackle for the Browns.

Leave a Reply

Notify of