Chiefs Re-Sign DB Taurean Nixon & LB Marcus Rush To Practice Squad

The Kansas City Chiefs officially re-signed DB Taurean Nixon and LB Marcus Rush to their practice squad.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Orson Charles (Exception)
  2. OL Joseph Cheek
  3. WR Gehrig Dieter
  4. WR Marcus Kemp
  5. G Damien Mama
  6. S Leon McQuay
  7. OT Isaiah Williams
  8. RB Akeem Hunt
  9. DB Taurean Nixon
  10. LB Marcus Rush

Nixon, 26, was taken in the seventh-round of the 2015 NFL draft. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad.

Denver promoted Nixon to their active roster back in January of last year but was re-signed to the practice squad after being among the team’s final roster cuts coming out of the preseason.

Nixon was on and off of the Broncos’ roster last season but was cut loose a month ago and later claimed off of waivers by the Jaguars. Unfortunately, Jacksonville waived him with an injury designation last week.

The Chiefs just signed him to a contract a few days ago only to cut him loose on Friday.

In 2016, Nixon appeared in two games for the Broncos and recorded one total tackle.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply