Chiefs Sign Four, Waive Four

The Kansas City Chiefs officially waived WR Jamire Jordan (injured), WR Andre Lindsey, DB Leon McQuay and DB Dakari Monroe on Tuesday.

The Chiefs also signed WR Rashard Davis, RB Marcus Marshall, DB Herb Miller and DB Andrew Soroh to contracts.

Should Jordan clear waivers on Wednesday, he would revert to the Chiefs’ injured reserve list. 

McQuay, 24, is a former sixth-round pick of the Chiefs back in 2017. He was waived coming out of the preseason last year and later added to the team’s practice squad.

McQuay was on and off Kansas City’s taxi squad last year before returning to the Chiefs on a futures contract this past January. 

In 2017, McQuay appeared in one game for the Chiefs and recorded four tackles and a pass defense.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply