Raiders Officially Sign Six To Practice Squad

The Oakland Raiders officially signed six players to their practice squad on Sunday.

The full list includes:

  1. DT Anthony Rush
  2. OL Lester Cotton
  3. WR Marcell Ateman
  4. DE Quinton Bell
  5. WR Rico Gafford
  6. CB Dylan Mabin

Rush, 23, initially signed with the Eagles as an undrafted free agent this year out of UAB. However, the Eagles waived Rush in July and he caught on with the Raiders soon after. 

Oakland elected to waive Rush on Saturday as they cut their roster down to 53 players. 

During his two year career at UAB, Rush recorded 77 total tackles, two sacks, two forced fumbles, one interception returned for a touchdown and one pass defense in 25 games. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply