Seahawks Sign RB Kelvin Taylor & C Ross Burbank To Practice Squad

The Seattle Seahawks officially signed C Ross Burbank and RB Kelvin Taylor to their practice squad on Wednesday.

The Seahawks’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB Kache Palacio (Injured)
  2. OL Will Pericak
  3. WR Marcus Lucas
  4. DT Tylor Harris (Injured)
  5. G Robert Myers (Injured)
  6. DT Justin Hamilton
  7. DB Pierre Desir
  8. WR Kenny Lawler
  9. RB George Farmer
  10. DE Shaneil Jenkins
  11. RB Malcolm Johnson
  12. C Ross Burbank
  13. RB Kelvin Taylor

Taylor, 23, was selected in the sixth round of this year’s draft by the 49ers. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad.

San Francisco elected to cut him loose and he later signed to the Seahawks’ practice squad. Seattle waived him shortly after signing him to make room for RB George Farmer but added him to their practice squad after clearing waivers.

The Seahawks promoted Taylor to their active roster a few weeks ago but was cut loose soon after.

During his college career at Florida, Taylor rushed for 2,108 on 486 carries (4.3 YPC) to go along with 24 receptions for 179 yards receiving and 23 total touchdowns over the course of three seasons.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply