Bears Sign 16 Players To Practice Squad


The Chicago Bears announced via their team website that they have signed 16 players to their practice squad.

The full list of players includes:

  1. QB Tyler Bray
  2. RB Artavis Pierce
  3. WR Reggie Davis
  4. S Stephen Denmark
  5. WR Thomas Ives
  6. WR Rodney Adams
  7. TE Jesper Horsted
  8. OL Sam Mustipher
  9. OL Jamon Brown
  10. OL Lachavious Simmons
  11. OL Badara Traore
  12. DT Abdullah Anderson
  13. DE LaCale London
  14. LB Rashad Smith
  15. S Xavier Crawford
  16. K Cairo Santos

Brown, 27, is a former third-round pick of the Rams back in 2015. He was in the final year of a four-year, $3,250,974 contract that included $754,816 fully guaranteed when the Rams elected to waive him to make room for DE Dante Fowler

Brown was later claimed by the New York Giants. In March of last year, Brown signed a three-year, $18.75 million contract with the Falcons that included $12.75 million guaranteed. Unfortunately, he was cut by the team last month.

In 2019, Brown appeared in 10 games at right guard for the Falcons, starting nine of them.

He was included in our Top 100 Available 2020 Free Agents list.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments