Bengals Sign G Quinton Spain To Practice Squad, Release DE Kendall Futrell

The Cincinnati Bengals announced Friday that they’ve signed G Quinton Spain to their practice squad and released DE Kendall Futrell from the unit. 

Here’s the Bengals updated practice squad:

  1. DE Freedom Akinmoladun
  2. QB Brandon Allen
  3. DB Trayvon Henderson
  4. WR Trenton Irwin
  5. WR Stanley Morgan
  6. RB Jacques Patrick
  7. DB Winston Rose
  8. WR Scotty Washington
  9. TE Mitchell Wilcox
  10. LB Keandre Jones
  11. DB Torry McTyer (Injured)
  12. G Deion Calhoun
  13. LB Kendall Donnerson
  14. DT Andrew Brown
  15. DB Jalen Davis
  16. DT Khalil McKenzie
  17. G Quinton Spain

Spain was a starter in Buffalo last year and re-signed to a three-year extension before losing his starting gig this year. 

Spain, 29, wound up signing on with the Titans as an undrafted free agent out of West Virginia back in 2014. He has managed to make the 53-man roster in each of his first three seasons in the NFL.

After playing out his rookie contract with Tennessee, Spain agreed to a one-year deal with the Bills last season. He later agreed to a three-year contract is worth $15 million with the Bills this past offseason. 

In 2020, Spain has appeared in four games for the Bills, making two starts for them. 

We have Spain listed on our Top 50 Available Free Agents list. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply