Bills Make Eight Roster Moves


The Buffalo Bills announced Friday that they’ve activated WR John Brown, S Josh Thomas and RB Christian Wade from the COVID-19 list. 

The Bills also signed WR J.J. Nelson and CB Duke Thomas to their practice squad and released OL Marquel Harrell, LB Deon Lacey and CB Lafayette Pitts from the unit. 

Here’s the Bills updated practice squad:

  1. T Trey Adams
  2. DE Bryan Cox
  3. DB Dane Jackson
  4. DE Mike Love
  5. DB Josh Thomas 
  6. RB Christian Wade (International)
  7. QB Davis Webb
  8. WR Duke Williams
  9. OL Jordan Devey
  10. DT Brandon Bryant
  11. C Jonatthan Harrison
  12. TE Nate Becker
  13. RB Antonio Williams
  14. LB Darron Lee
  15. WR Gary Jennings
  16. WR J.J. Nelson
  17. CB Duke Thomas

Brown, 30, is a former third-round pick of the Cardinals back in 2014. He played out the final year of his four-year, $2,798,900 contract with the Arizona Cardinals before agreeing to a one-year contract worth $5 million with the Ravens.

Brown later signed a three-year, $27 million contract with the Bills last year. 

In 2020, Brown has appeared in eight games for the Bills and caught 29 passes for 386 yards receiving and two touchdowns.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments