Bills Sign TE Nate Becker To Practice Squad, Release LB Nate Hall


The Bills announced on Thursday they have signed TE Nate Becker to the practice squad and released LB Nate Hall in a corresponding move. 

Here is Buffalo’s updated practice squad: 

  1. WR Duke Williams
  2. CB Cam Lewis
  3. OL Erik Magnuson
  4. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  5. RB Christian Wade (International)
  6. DT Kyle Peko
  7. TE Nate Becker
  8. QB Davis Webb
  9. WR Tyron Johnson
  10. RB Byron Marshall
  11. DT Vincent Taylor

Becker, 23, wound up going undrafted out of Miami (OH) back in April. He later signed a three-year, $1.755 million contract with the Lions.

Unfortunately, the Lions waived Becker a few days later. He caught on with the Bills in June and signed to their practice squad following final cutdowns.

During his college career at Miami (OH), Becker caught 19 passes for 209 yards receiving and two touchdowns over the course of three seasons and 13 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments