Bills Waive K Jordan Gay, Make Four Practice Squad Moves


The Buffalo Bills announced Tuesday that they’ve waived K Jordan Gay and made several changes to their practice squad.

The practice squad moves include signing WR Ed Eagan and C Terran Vaughn and waiving LB Carlos Fields and S Damian Parms from the unit.

The Bills’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Dezmin Lewis
  2. DB Marcus Roberson
  3. WR Ed Eagan
  4. TE Gerald Christian
  5. DT Deandre Coleman
  6. OT William Poehls
  7. WR Matt Hazel
  8. LB Max Valles
  9. C Terran Vaughn
  10. LB Bryson Albright

Gay, 26, originally signed on with the Panthers as an undrafted free agent out of Centre back in 2013. Gay later had a brief stint with the Giants before returning to Carolina following the 2014 NFL draft.

The Bills eventually claimed Gay off of waivers. However, he was, unfortunately, cut loose coming out of the preseason before signing to the Bills’ practice squad. Buffalo promoted him to their active roster soon after.

This year, Gay has appeared in two games and has five touchbacks and no field goal attempts.

Leave a Reply

Notify of