Broncos Sign 15 Players To Futures Contracts

The Denver Broncos have signed 15 players to futures contracts for the 2020 season on Monday, according to Mike Klis

The full list of signing includes:

  1. ILB Tre Crawford
  2. S Kahanii Smith
  3. LS Wes Farnsworth
  4. P Trevor Daniel
  5. FB Jeremy Cox
  6. RB/KR Khalfani Muhammad
  7. WR Trinity Benson
  8. WR Kelvin McKnight
  9. LB Malik Carney
  10. DB Tyvis Powell
  11. QB Brett Rypien
  12. WR Bug Howard
  13. DB P.J. Locke
  14. NT Jay-Tee Tiuli
  15. OT Ka’John Armstrong

Rypien, 23, wound up going undrafted out of Boise State this past April before signing a three-year, $1.755 million contract from the Broncos. Denver waived Rypien coming out of the preseason before re-signing him to their practice squad soon after. 

The Broncos promoted Rypien to their active roster in October before being waived a month later and re-signed to the practice squad. 

During his college career at Boise State, Rypien was the MWC Offensive Player of the Year and a First-Team All-MWC selection as a senior. He threw for 13,578 yards while completing 64 percent of his passes and 90 touchdowns over the course of four seasons and 50 games.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply