Buccaneers Waive WR John Hurst, Sign DL Kobe Smith To PS

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Tuesday that they’ve waived WR John Hurst and signed DL Kobe Smith to their practice squad.

The Bucs also released safety D’Cota Dixon from the unit. 

Here’s the Buccaneers updated practice squad:

  1. G Zack Bailey
  2. DB Javon Hagan
  3. DT Jeremiah Ledbetter
  4. G Nick Leverett
  5. DB Herb Miller
  6. WR Josh Pearson
  7. DE Benning Potoa’e
  8. QB Josh Rosen
  9. K Greg Joseph
  10. RB Kenjon Barner (Suspended)
  11. WR Isaac Whitney
  12. RB Aca’Cedric Ware
  13. WR Travis Jonsen
  14. TE Codey McElroy
  15. LB Tegray Scales
  16. DB Mazzi Wilkins
  17. DL Kobe Smith

Hurst, 23, wound up going undrafted out of West Georgia back in April. He later agreed to a three-year, $2.28 million contract with the Buccaneers.

Hurst was placed on injured reserve with an ankle injury at the start of the regular season. Tampa Bay just recently activated him from the list. 


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply