Chargers Officially Sign Nine Players To Practice Squad

The Los Angeles Chargers announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed nine players to their practice squad. 

The full list includes:

  1. DE Anthony Lanier
  2. WR Artavis Scott
  3. RB Detrez Newsome
  4. WR Andre Patton
  5. OL Chris Brown
  6. OL Spencer Drango
  7. CB Kemon Hall
  8. WR Jason Moore
  9. TE Matt Sokol

Lanier, 26, wound up signing on with the Redskins as an undrafted free agent out of Alabama A&M back in 2016. He was waived with an injury designation coming out of the preseason and he later reverted to the team’s injured reserve list.

Washington waived Lanier from injured reserve with an injury settlement and he eventually signed on to the Chargers’ practice squad last year. Los Angeles waived him on Saturday. 

In 2017, Lanie appeared in 11 games and recorded 14 tackles, five sacks, a forced fumble, a recovery and six pass defenses.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply