Chiefs Sign DT Montori Hughes & RB Darrin Reaves To Futures Deals


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed DT Montori Hughes and RB Darrin Reaves to future/reserve contracts on Monday.

The Chiefs have now signed 15 players to futures contracts since their season ended. The full list includes:

  1. OT Isaiah Battle (NFLTR)
  2. FB Will Ratelle
  3. DB Julian Wilson
  4. OT Joseph Cheek
  5. G Jordan Devey
  6. DB Jimmy Hall
  7. DT Cory Johnson
  8. WR Seantavius Jones
  9. DE David King
  10. LB Earl Okine
  11. QB Joel Stave
  12. LB Khaseem Greene
  13. OT Josh James
  14. RB Darrin Reaves 
  15. DT Montori Hughes

Future/reserve contracts are essentially an opportunity for players compete for a roster spot in offseason workouts and during training camp.

Hughes, 26, is a former fifth-round pick of the Colts back in 2013. He lasted just over two years in Indianapolis before he was waived coming out of the preseason last year.

The Giants later signed him to their practice squad before being cut loose a few weeks ago. The Giants re-signed him a few weeks into the regular season only to cut him loose close to a month ago.

In 2016, Hughes has been active for two games but has yet to record a statistic.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments