Colts Sign P Ryan Allen To Practice Squad

The Colts announced Thursday they have signed P Ryan Allen to the practice squad. 

Indianapolis’ practice squad now includes: 

  1. DB Andre Chachere
  2. DT Kameron Cline
  3. G Jake Eldrenkamp
  4. TE Farrod Green
  5. C Joey Hunt
  6. T Carter O’Donnell
  7. DT Chris Williams
  8. DT Robert Windsor
  9. RB Darius Anderson
  10. TE Hale Hentges
  11. S Ibraheim Campbell
  12. DE Cassius Marsh
  13. DB Will Sunderland
  14. WR Daurice Fountain
  15. RB Paul Perkins
  16. P Ryan Allen

Allen, 30, wound up signing on with the Patriots as an undrafted free agent out of Louisiana Tech back in 2013. Allen had one year remaining on his rookie contract when he and the Patriots agreed to a new three-year extension back in 2015. 

Allen re-signed with the Patriots last year only for the team to cut him loose during the preseason. The Falcons signed him to a contract a few months later and he was on off of their roster throughout the season.

Atlanta brought Allen back on a one-year deal this past February before releasing him in August. He spent some time with the Titans before landing with the Colts. 

In 2020, Allen has appeared in one game for the Titans and totaled 404 yards on eight attempts (50.5 YPA).

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply