Dolphins Sign 12 Players To Futures Deals Including RB Storm Johnson

The Miami Dolphins announce Tuesday that they’ve signed 12 players to future/reserve contracts including:

  1. LB Lamin Barro
  2. CB Daniel Davie
  3. OT Jesse Davis
  4. QB Brandon Doughty
  5. RB Storm Johnson
  6. LB Deon Lacey
  7. DE Arthur Miley
  8. TE Chris Pantale
  9. RB Senorise Perry
  10. OT Terry Poole
  11. DE Julius Warmsley
  12. LB Brandon Watts

Future/reserve contracts are essentially an opportunity for players compete for a roster spot in offseason workouts and during training camp.

Johnson, 24, is a former seventh-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2014. He managed to make the 53-man roster in his rookie season but was unfortunately waived during roster cuts at the start of 2015.

Johnson signed a two-year contract with the Buccaneers back in April. However, he was unfortunately among their roster cuts coming out of the preseason but managed to sign on to the Dolphins’ practice squad in November.

In 2014, Johnson ran for 86 yards on 29 carries (3 YPC) to go along with two rushing touchdowns and one reception for -4 yards receiving.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply