Eagles Re-Sign TE Jason Croom To Practice Squad


The Philadelphia Eagles announced Wednesday that they’ve officially re-signed TE Jason Croom to their practice squad. 

Here’s the Eagles updated practice squad:

  1. WR Deontay Burnett
  2. RB Elijah Holyfield
  3. DE Matt Leo (International)
  4. DE Joe Ostman
  5. DB Elijah Riley
  6. T Prince Tega Wanogho
  7. DT Raequan Williams
  8. TE Caleb Wilson
  9. DT T.Y. McGill
  10. CB Michael Jacquet
  11. RB Adrian Killins
  12. DB Grayland Arnold
  13. DE Shareef Miller
  14. G Jamon Brown
  15. LB Rashad Smith
  16. TE Hakeem Butler
  17. TE Jason Croom

Croom, 26, wound up going undrafted out of back in 2017. He was later waived during the preseason and eventually returned to the Bills’ practice squad.

Buffalo brought him back on a futures contract for the 2018 season and he returned to the team on another one-year deal this past March. The Bills released him coming out of training camp and he had a brief stint on their practice squad. The Eagles signed him earlier this year before waiving him on Tuesday. 

In 2020, Croom has appeared in four games for the Eagles and caught one pass for three yards and a touchdown.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments