Eagles Re-Signing DE Shareef Miller To Practice Squad


Tom Peilssero of NFL Media reports that the Eagles are re-signing DE Shareef Miller to their practice squad.

Here’s the Eagles updated practice squad:

  1. WR Deontay Burnett
  2. RB Elijah Holyfield
  3. DE Matt Leo (International)
  4. QB Josh McCown
  5. DE Joe Ostman
  6. DB Elijah Riley
  7. T Prince Tega Wanogho
  8. DT Raequan Williams
  9. TE Caleb Wilson
  10. DT T.Y. McGill
  11. WR Marcus Green
  12. TE Jason Croom
  13. CB Michael Jacquet
  14. RB Adrian Killins
  15. LB Dante Olson
  16. DB Grayland Arnold
  17. DE Shareef Miller

Miller, 23, is a former fourth-round pick of the Eagles out of Penn State back in 2019. He signed a four-year, $3.4 million deal that included a $488,392 signing bonus. 

Philadelphia waived Miller coming out of training camp and he was later claimed off of waivers by the Panthers. Carolina later waived him a few weeks aog. 

In 2019, Miller appeared in one game for the Eagles and did not record a statistic. 

Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Blaine Rose
Blaine Rose
9 days ago

Matt Leo has a PS exemption. International player. No move needs to be made.