Eagles Sign LB Kyle Wilson To PS, Waive DT Bruce Hector & OT Toby Weathersby


The Philadelphia Eagles officially waived DT Bruce Hector and OT Toby Weathersby (from injured reserve) on Tuesday and signed LB Kyle Wilson to their practice squad.

The Eagles’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. CB Chandon Sullivan
  2. DE Joe Ostman
  3. DT Treyvon Hester
  4. WR Braxton Miller
  5. WR Dorren Miller
  6. DB Tre Sullivan
  7. LB Asantay Brown
  8. TE Billy Brown
  9. C Josh Andrews
  10. LB Kyle Wilson

Wilson wound up going undrafted out of Arkansas State back in May. He took part in the Eagles’ rookie minicamp on a tryout basis and eventually signed a contract with Philadelphia.

Unfortunately, the Eagles waived Wilson coming out of the preseason.

During his college career at Arkansas State, Wilson recorded 173 tackles, 26.5 tackles for a loss, 4.5 sacks, an interception, and a forced fumble over the course of 24 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments