Jaguars Release OL D.J. Fluker & DE Hercules Mata’afa From PS

The Jacksonville Jaguars announced they released OL D.J. Fluker and DE Hercules Mata’afa from their practice squad on Monday.

The Jaguars practice squad now includes:

  1. DB Lorenzo Burns 
  2. DT Doug Costin
  3. WR Jeff Cotton
  4. WR Josh Hammond (COVID-19)
  5. T Badara Traore 
  6. G Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms
  7. TE Matt Sokol
  8. RB Nathan Cottrell
  9. WR Tim Jones
  10. G Jared Hocker
  11. OT Coy Cronk
  12. DE Jeremiah Ledbetter
  13. DB Michael Jacquet
  14. RB B.J. Emmons (COVID-19)
  15. QB Danny Etling
  16. P Joseph Charlton
  17. DB Bradley McDougald

Fluker, 30, is a former first-round pick of the Chargers back in 2013. He played out his four-year, $11,402,498 contract before the Chargers elected to pick up his fifth-year option worth $8.821 million for the 2017 season.

The Chargers released him and he later caught on with the Giants for the 2017 season. From there, he signed a one-year contract with the Seahawks in 2018 and returned to Seattle on a two-year deal before being released after 2019. 

He later signed a one-year deal with the Ravens for the 2020 season before joining the Dolphins this past April. Miami released him with an injury settlement in August and he eventually signed on to the Raiders’ practice squad before eventually being released.

Fluker signed on to the Jaguars practice squad last week.

In 2020, Fluker appeared in 16 games for the Ravens, making 8 starts for them at guard.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply