Packers Re-Sign WR Darrius Shepherd & TE Evan Baylis To PS, Release WR Keon Hatcher


The Green Bay Packers have re-signed WR Darrius Shepherd and TE Evan Baylis to their practice squad on Wednesday after clearing waivers and released WR Keon Hatcher from the unit, according to Matt Schneidman

Here’s the Packers updated practice squad:

  1. CB Kabion Ento
  2. DL James Looney
  3. T Yosh Nijman
  4. LB Randy Ramsey
  5. WR Malik Taylor
  6. QB Manny Wilkins
  7. G Ben Braden
  8. RB Damarea Crockett
  9. WR Darrius Shepherd
  10. TE Evan Baylis

Shepherd, 23, wound up going undrafted out of North Dakota State back in April. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.71 million contract with the Packers and managed to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason.

Green Bay elected to waive Shepherd on Tuesday.

In 2019, Shepherd has appeared in six games for the Packers and caught one pass for one yard. He has also totaled 147 kick return yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments