Patriots Release K Younghoe Koo & TE Jason Vander Laan From PS, Sign Two


The New England Patriots have released K Younghoe Koo and TE Jason Vander Laan from their practice squad and signed OL Tyler Gauthier and WR Devin Ross to the unit on Monday, according to Mike Reiss

Here’s the Patriots updated practice squad:

  1. LB Terez Hall
  2. DL Ufomba Kamalu
  3. LB Calvin Munson
  4. DL Nick Thurman
  5. G Najee Toran
  6. DB Nate Brooks
  7. DB Obi Melifonwu
  8. OL Dan Skipper
  9. OL Tyler Gauthier
  10. WR Devin Ross

The Patriots are also expected to release OL Dan Skipper from their practice squad.

Koo, 25, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Chargers as an undrafted free agent out of Georgia Southern back in 2017. He was set to make a base salary of $465,000 for the 2017 season when the Chargers waived him a few weeks into the season.

After a stint with the AAF’s Atlanta Legends, the Patriots signed Koo to their practice squad a few weeks ago. 

In 2017, Koo appeared in four games for the Chargers and converted just three of six field goal attempts and all nine extra point tries.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments