Raiders Sign DE Ade Aruna To Practice Squad


The Oakland Raiders announced Thursday that they’ve signed DE Ade Aruna to their practice squad.

Here’s the Raiders updated practice squad:

  1. CB Dylan Mabin (Injured)
  2. WR Anthony Ratliff-Williams
  3. RB James Butler
  4. LB Kendall Donnerson
  5. C Erik Magnuson
  6. DB Jordan Brown
  7. WR De’Mornay Pierson-El
  8. TE Paul Butler
  9. LB Te’von Coney
  10. C Kyle Kalis
  11. DE Ade Aruna

Aruna, 25, was drafted by the Vikings in the sixth round out of Tulane in 2018. He signed a four-year, $2.6 million deal, but spent the entire season on injured reserve. 

Minnesota waived Aruna with an injury designation during final roster cuts at the end of the preseason and he later reverted to their injured reserve list. The Vikings waived him a few weeks after with a settlement. 

During his four-year college career, Aruna recorded 107 total tackles, 11 sacks, three forced fumbles, three recoveries and four pass defenses in 37 games. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply