Ravens Sign TE Eric Tomlinson To PS, Designate G Tyre Phillips To Return

The Baltimore Ravens announced Monday that they’ve signed TE Eric Tomlinson to their practice squad and designated G Tyre Phillips to return from injured reserve. 

Here’s the Ravens updated practice squad:

  1. LB Aaron Adeoye
  2. DT Aaron Crawford
  3. G Will Holden
  4. QB Tyler Huntley
  5. WR Jaylon Moore
  6. LS Nick Moore
  7. DE Chauncey Rivers
  8. DB Nigel Warrior
  9. RB Ty’Son Williams
  10. TE Eli Wolf (Injured)
  11. TE Sean Culkin
  12. DB Nate Hairston
  13. WR Dez Bryant
  14. DB Nate Brooks
  15. T R.J. Prince
  16. TE Luke Willson
  17. TE Eric Tomlinson

This opens a three-week window of time for the Ravens to activate Philips from injured reserve and add him to their 53-man roster.

Tomlinson, 28, originally signed on with the Eagles in 2015 as an undrafted free agent out of UTEP. He was unfortunately among their final roster cuts, but later signed a future/reserve deal with the Texans.

Since then, Tomlinson has played for a number of teams including the Jets, Giants, and Patriots before catching on with the Raiders last December. He returned to the Giants this past March and has been on and off of their roster. 

For his career, Tomlinson appeared in 34 games and caught 17 passes for 194 yards receiving and one touchdown over the course of four seasons. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply